Editing a Snapshot

There are times when you will need to edit your Snapshot settings.  If a Snapshot has completed, for instance, you may choose to edit the Snapshot in order to restart it and collect more data.  Or you maybe you forgot to remove your site modal.  You will need to edit your Snapshot in order to change the Snapshot settings.  You can edit your Snapshot to edit the details of the Snapshot like the duration, tracking traffic type, advanced settings. 

Note:  You will not be able to edit the URL of the Snapshot.

To customize a snapshot based on your changing needs, follow these steps:

1. Locate the snapshot you wish to edit and click on the gear symbol to the far right-hand side.

2. Click on " Edit this snapshot" from the drop-down menu.

3. Adjust any settings, tracking rules, or snapshot duration as needed.  When you are finished, click on the next button to save your changes.

4.  Click Edit Snapshot and you're all set! 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us