Snapshot images are captured when the snapshot is added or on the scheduled date/time. Changes to your page are not automatically picked up by snapshots. When a change is made to your page, you can refresh your snapshot to capture a new screenshot while keeping all the existing visit, click, and scroll data.
1. Locate the snapshot on your dashboard and click on the gear symbol to the far right hand side.
2. Click on "Refresh snapshot image" from the drop down list.
3. A message window will appear letting you know the action is underway and may take several hours to complete. You should check back in 12 to 24 hours. Note worthy mentions:
Refreshing a snapshot will replace the current screenshot with a new screenshot, the previous screenshot is not available once a snapshot has been refreshed.
While the refresh typically does not take long, depending on the time of day it could take up to 24 hours. If the screenshot has not refreshed after 24 hours please contact support.
Refreshing snapshot image is best for minor changes to a page. If you have made major changes, or want to be able to compare or keep the existing image with data, then you should create a new snapshot by selecting "duplicate this snapshot".
Note: Snapshots created with Page Camera will not have a Refresh option. Since we can't directly access the pages you create with Page Camera (behind a login, or checkout page), you will have to create a new snapshot with Page Camera to upload the correct image.