Team Member Permissions

In Crazy Egg, users are called Team Members. Team Members have different levels of permissions that you can use to manage the level of access your teammates get.

Crazy Egg has three levels of access available for users: Owner, Manager, and Read-only.

  • Owners have full access to all Snapshots, Recordings, sites, and account billing information. They can also add and remove other Team Members. Owners can make someone an Owner, Manager or Read-Only member, and give them access to all websites or only certain sites. 
  • Managers can create, view, and delete Snapshots. They can also view and delete Recordings. 
  • Read-Only members can only view Snapshots and Recordings. 

Team Member Permissions




Owner
They can:
They can't:
Owners have full access
to Crazy Egg
* invite new Team Members
* view/edit team settings
* access billing information
  • * change payment plans
  • * see all sites and domains associated with the account
Not applicable
Manager
They can:
They can't:
Managers can access
Snapshots and Recordings.
* view and edit Snapshots
* view and edit Recordings
* access either all sites or specific sites depending on access granted
* access billing information
* change payment plans
* view/edit team members
* add new sites/domains
* block IPs
Read-Only
They can:
They can't:
Read-Only team members
can only view Snapshots and Recordings.
* view Snapshots
* view Recordings
* access either all sites or specific sites depending on access granted
* edit or add Snapshots
* delete Recordings
* access billing information
* change payment plans
* view/edit team members
* block IPs
Note: Only Owners can add Team Members.

Need information on how to add Team Members? Visit Adding New Team Members.


Support article

Was this article helpful?

Thank you! Your feedback is important to us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Support helper

Need more help?

Contact Support

Your message has been sent! Send another message.

We're standing by to give you a hand.